Remembrance Day Golf Day

The Drysdale RSL Sub Branch, with the assistance of the local community, has been able to provide funding to assist in supporting the RSL’s objectives.  Since 2014, the Sub Branch has been sponsoring a successful golf day. 

It is a tradition that the club that relies solely on fundraising and donations to continue the role of providing assistance to our serving and ex service Defence Force members.

This years event was supported by many businesses in the Drysdale / Clifton Springs Community and the club is very grateful for their support. These businesses are represented on the club's Sponsors Page

2023 Remembrance Day Golf Day

This years event was held on 13th November 2023


Women Men
6th- Colleen Mactaggart 6th - Terry Passlow
9th - No Winner 9th - No Winner
11th - Di Fahy 11th - Keith Johns
17th - No Winner 17th - Derek Haayema



Women Men
1st - Colleen Mactaggart and Cathy Strachan - 47 pts 1st - Phil Dall and Derek Haayema - 43 pts
2nd - Birgit Johns and Gail Miller - 46 pts c/b 2nd - Pat Fahy and David Mapleson- 41 pts
3rd - Margaret Brooks and Nola Anderson - 46 pts 3rd - Kevin Brown and Peter Brooks - 40 pts c/b



Results Honour Board

Men Women
2023 - Phil Dall and Derek Haayema 2023 - Colleen Mactaggart and Cathy Strachan
2022 - Steve Beales and Carl Schoemaker 2022 - Ursula Turner and Fiona Stafford
2021 - NOT HELD due to COVID 2021 - NOT HELD due to COVID
2020 - NOT HELD due to COVID 2020 - NOT HELD due to COVID
2019 - Arthur Blackwood and Geoff Strachan 2019 - Loraine Fisher and Roz Burton
2018 - Jackson Ristevski and Sam Loftus 2018 - Robyn Wilkie and Joyleen Mallon
2017 - Neil Remeeus and Peter Nicholas 2017 - Rita Summers and Shirley Fifer
2016 - Peter Brooks and Garry Jones 2016 - Margaret Freemantle and Carolyn Jinks
2015 - NIF Team 2015 - Lois Mathieson and Barbra Rafferty
2014 - Winners not recorded 2014 - Winners not recorded